Luke is a Singer-Songwriter from Canterbury, Kent. 2017 was another busy year with Kansas Folk Alliance in the USA, double-header tours with Amy Wadge and then Rebecca Loebe plus the usual Solo, Duo and Trio shows all over the UK and Europe. 2018 has started well with the release of Luke’s first live album to great reviews and is shaping up to be another busy year. Read more about Luke here...

Tall Tales and Rumours



All pre orders will be signed and sent out before the official release date of November 4th

Following on from 2015’s highly acclaimed 7 track EP “This Family Tree”, Luke Jackson returns with his trio for his third full studio album that promises to build-on his enviable reputation as a master storyteller in the vein of Richard Thompson, with a voice which, according to Mark Radcliffe on BBC Radio 2, is reminiscent of Jeff Buckley.

This album demonstrates Luke’s assured and mature writing, tackling issues across the emotional and social spectrum, from the gentle and fragile to the brave and challenging. His distinctive voice goes from strength to strength, with increasing range and emotional depth.

There’s a more contemporary feel to the songs, but they are firmly rooted in Luke’s distinctive rootsy blues-infused sound, but it has a fuller feel than the previous releases. Luke doesn’t shy away from tackling difficult subjects such as Alzheimer’s in “The Man That Never Was”, suicide in “That’s All Folks” and mental health in “Aunt Sally” but this is beautifully balanced by uplifting delicate love songs like “Kansas” and “Better Man” and ends on a high note with the anthemic “On The Road”


This is definitely Luke’s most complete collection of songs to date and will continue to consolidate and extend his reputation as one of our most influential and captivating young songwriters.


Track list

  1. The Man That Never Was
  2. Treat Me Mean, Keep Me Keen
  3. Finding Home
  4. Better Man
  5. Anything But Fate
  6. Leather and Chrome
  7. I Remember
  8. Aunt Sally
  9. Kansas
  10. Lucy and Her Camera
  11. That’s All Folks
  12. On The Road


£10 plus £1.50 for UK postage

£10 plus £2.75 for European postage

£10 plus £3.75 for rest of the world postage


  • Kevin Rowe says:

    Hey Luke. Loved the show in Edinburgh back in August & nice to meet you to have your CDs signed afterwards. Just pre-ordered your new album so look forward to hearing some of the songs again from that gig & hopefully see you at next year’s Festival too. Take care. x

  • Martin COLEMAN says:

    Great to see you still making waves Luke, our whole family has really missed you since the Dunster days. Steve is releasing His new album at Dunster Castle on the 4th November, wish you could be there too. Have a great album release and look forward to receiving our copy and hopefully seeing you again in the not too distant future. Best regards Martin and Louise, Bossington, Somerset

  • Jack says:

    Thank you for the excellent post

  • Amie says:

    I spent a great deal of time to find something such as this

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


    Proud to be supported by

    Luke Jackson Gallery